Goodmesh Concours 2020 Finale - Muriel Razavi & Raha Nejad - "Veiled" by Niloufar Nourbakhsh
09:18
Muriel Razavi

Goodmesh Concours 2020 Finale - Muriel Razavi & Raha Nejad - "Veiled" by Niloufar Nourbakhsh

With looping electronics, microtonality and a powerful message, "Veiled" by Niloufar Nourbakhsh was inspired by the "Girls of Revolution" Street movement in Iran. Together we decided to bring our artistic assets together and create a concept uniting our art in a performance that has a meaningful sociological, cultural and philosophical message. We belong to a generation of young women with Iranian backgrounds working in the arts. We strongly believe in mutual respect and love for every human – no matter what race, sex or religion. HUMANITY Human beings are members of a whole, In creation of one essence and soul. If one member is afflicted with pain, Other members uneasy will remain. If you have no sympathy for human pain, The name of human you cannot retain. -Saadi بنی آدم بنی آدم اعضای یکدیگرند که در آفرینش ز یک گوهرند چو عضوی به درد آورد روزگار دگر عضو‌ها را نماند قرار تو کز محنت دیگران بی‌غمی نشاید که نامت نهند آدمی سعدی Musician: Muriel Razavi, https://www.murielrazavi.com/ Dancer: Raha Nejad, https://www.instagram.com/raha.nejad/ Composer: Niloufar Nourbakhsh, https://niloufarnourbakhsh.com/ Camera: Adam Markowski, https://adammarkowski.photography/ Speaker (Poem): Ghazal Tabandeh, https://cargocollective.com/ghazaltabandeh Location: Clinker Lounge Concerts Berlin, https://www.clinkerloungeconcerts.com/ Dress worn by Muriel: RosewaterHouse, https://rosewaterhouse.com/ Jewellery worn by Raha: Nazanin Ebadi, https://nazaninebadi.com/ THANK YOU!